

2024 PRIMARY

Election Date: 03/05/2024

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **GRAHAM** County on **03/05/2024**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.**

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & U.S. citizens living outside the U.S. seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than 5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at www.NCSBE.gov. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at www.FVAP.gov. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (absentee@ncsbe.gov).

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democratic, Green, Libertarian, or Republican, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests only. Please contact your local <u>board of elections</u> to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on military-overseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections December 2023

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
PRESIDENTIAL PREFERENCE		

	OF OF DEDDEOFNE THE TO DISCUSS		
US HOU 11	SE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRIC		
	CHARLES EDWARDS	Chuck Edwards	REP
	CHRISTIAN REAGAN	Christian Reagan	REP
NC GOV	ERNOR		
	GARY FOXX	Gary Foxx	DEM
	MICHAEL MORGAN	Michael R. (Mike) Morgan	DEM
	JOSHUA STEIN	Josh Stein	DEM
	MARCUS WILLIAMS	Marcus W. Williams	DEM
	PATRICE BOOKER	Chrelle Booker	DEM
	MICHAEL ROSS	Mike Ross	LIB
	SHANNON BRAY	Shannon W. Bray	LIB
	DALE FOLWELL	Dale R. Folwell	REP
	WILLIAM GRAHAM	Bill Graham	REP
	MARK ROBINSON	Mark Robinson	REP
NC LIEU	ITENANT GOVERNOR		
	RACHEL HUNT	Rachel Hunt	DEM
	MARK ROBINSON	Mark H. Robinson	DEM
	ROBERT CLARK	Ben Clark	DEM
	DANA DOUTHIT	Rivera Douthit	REP
	JEFFREY ELMORE	Jeffrey Elmore	REP
	MARLENIS HERNANDEZ NOVOA	Marlenis Hernandez Novoa	REP
	JAMES MASHBURN	Allen Mashburn	REP
	JAMES O'NEILL	Jim O'Neill	REP
	SAMUEL PAGE	Sam Page	REP
	ERNEST REEVES	Ernest T. Reeves	REP
	HAROLD WEATHERMAN	Hal Weatherman	REP
	SETH WOODALL	Seth Woodall	REP
	DEANNA BALLARD	Deanna Ballard	REP
	PETER BOYKIN	Peter Boykin	REP
NC ATT	ORNEY GENERAL		
	SATANA DEBERRY	Satana Deberry	DEM
	TIMOTHY DUNN	Tim Dunn	DEM
	JEFFREY JACKSON	Jeff Jackson	DEM
NC AUD	ITOR		
	CHARLES DINGEE	Charles Dingee	REP
	JAMES KEE	Jim Kee	REP
	ANTHONY STREET	Anthony Wayne (Tony) Street	REP
	JEFFERY TARTE	Jeff Tarte	REP
	DAVID BOLIEK	Dave Boliek	REP
	GERARD CLARK	Jack Clark	REP

NC CON	MISSIONER OF AGRICULTURE		
	COLBY HAMMONDS	Colby (Bear) Hammonds	REP
	STEVEN TROXLER	Steve Troxler	REP
NC CON	MISSIONER OF INSURANCE		
	NATASHA MARCUS	Natasha Marcus	DEM
	DAVID WHEELER	David Wheeler	DEM
	ANDREW MARCUS	Andrew Marcus	REP
	CLYDE BRAWLEY	C. Robert Brawley	REP
	JOHN CAUSEY	Mike Causey	REP
NC COM	MISSIONER OF LABOR		
	LUKE FARLEY	Luke Farley	REP
	JONATHAN HARDISTER	Jon Hardister	REP
	CHUCK STANLEY	Chuck Stanley	REP
	TRAVIS WILSON	Travis J. Wilson	REP
NC SEC	RETARY OF STATE		
	JESSE THOMAS	Jesse Thomas	REP
	CHRISTINE VILLAVERDE	Christine E. Villaverde	REP
	CHAD BROWN	Chad Brown	REP
NC SUP	ERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC CTION		
	CARRO ROSE EDDINGS	C.R. Katie Eddings	DEM
	MAURICE GREEN	Maurice (Mo) Green	DEM
	KENON CRUMBLE	Kenon Crumble	DEM
	MICHELE MORROW	Michele Morrow	REP
	CATHERINE TRUITT	Catherine Truitt	REP
NC TRE	ASURER		
	GABRIEL ESPARZA	Gabe Esparza	DEM
	WESLEY HARRIS	Wesley Harris	DEM
	ABRAHAM DAOUD	A. J. Daoud	REP
	RACHEL JOHNSON	Rachel Johnson	REP
	BRADFORD BRINER	Brad Briner	REP
NC SUP	REME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTI 6	CE	
	ALLISON RIGGS	Allison Riggs	DEM
	LORA CUBBAGE	Lora Christine Cubbage	DEM
NC COL	JRT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 15	5	
	CHRISTOPHER FREEMAN	Chris Freeman	REP
	JEFFREY MURPHY	Hunter Murphy	REP

NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 43 SEAT 04

NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 43 SEAT 06				
J_A: 00				
NC DISTR SEAT 07	ICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 43			
	MDONIA HODNODY	No. 11 1	DED	
	VIRGINIA HORNSBY	Virginia Hornsby	REP	
NO DIOTO	ANDREW BUCKNER	Andy Buckner	REP	
	ICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 43 UNEXPIRED)			
V=/ \(\tau_{-1}\)	···			
CDAHAM	COUNTY BOARD OF			
COMMISS				
	REGINA SHULER	Gina Shuler	REP	
	MEGGAN SMITH	Meggan Smith	REP	
	JOEY CODY	Lynn Cody	REP	
	KAREN ORR	Connie Orr	REP	
	JOSEPH BRADLEY	Aaron Bradley	REP	
	JEREMY WIGGINS	Jeremy Wiggins	REP	
GRAHAM	COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION			
	PAM KNOTT	Pam Humes Knott	REP	
	DOUGLAS NELSON	Rodney Nelson	REP	
	JONATHAN ALLISON	Jonathan Allison	REP	
	ROGER HOWELL	Eddie Howell	REP	
	COREY SNIDER	Corey Snider	REP	
		•		